Lee’s Artistic: Texture

As soon as I saw the assignment I knew the Hostas coming up in my (neglected) garden would be the perfect subject. Luckily I has some frames left on the film last week and I was able to finish them off and develop & scan last week. I processed this one last week (which involves cropping, playing with contrast, and cleaning off the dust and cat hair). I was about to post this, but decided I didn’t like how far I’d gone with the contrast and so re-processed. There are a few more (and a bleeding heart) over at the other blog.

black and white of hosta

Leave a Reply

