Aaron’s Portrait: High Key

I was a tad busy this week, and so didn’t get the inspiration that I really needed. I also hate asking people to be a model for my portraits.  I have the material that I need for a high key portrait, but I just didn’t have the time or the person.  Oh well!

So, I took this picture. This was at Independence Lake. I found a large puddle and took a bunch of pictures of me reflected in the puddle.  I then cropped and rotated the image.  I made sure a few of the images were a bit blown out.  I don’t think that this really counts as a High Key Portrait, but it might be close.

IMG_1909b

Leave a Reply

