Lee’s Portrait: High Key

I’ve been telling Aaron all along that I am fine with breaking the “rules” because I knew this one was coming and I did not think I could manage a high key portrait without a lighting set up (and not for nothing, I am not especially fond of high key lighting – dark, depressing lighting is the mood for me). I thought I could try a low key portrait, and while I was look around online for some ideas on how to light that, I found a tutorial on high (and low) key lighting using natural light. This isn’t perfect, but it is a lot better than I thought I could manage. Also, Lizzy!

high key portrait of dog

Leave a Reply

