Aaron’s Red

This morning it was nice and foggy out.  Inspired by my sister’s great image, I wanted to take a picture of a red barn with fog around it.  I stopped by a couple of barns, but it was really hard to get a good angle with trees, fences, outbuilding, and all of the other stuff laying around farms. That didn’t work out too well. I didn’t really have time to explore more barns. Oh well.

On the way home from robotics, we stopped by Meijer’s and bought some groceries and flowers.  After dinner, I set up a black backdrop on my desk with some lights. I took a large number of pictures with a variety of arrangements, lenses, and lighting conditions. I played with a few of them. These are probably the best two pictures. Isaac and I could not pick which one we liked the most.

For me, red is very hard.  It gets super saturated in the camera. I don’t know if this is me or the camera (although both Canon cameras that I have had have had this issue.) So, I find that low light seems to work best to capture the depth of the red. They are not super bright, but are moody.  Like me.

img_9795img_9833_1

 

Leave a Reply

